Free Shipping $25 and More (Continental U.S. Only) | View Products
all skin types, combination skin, oily skin, problem skin, sensitive skin

African Black Soap Bar Soap

$4.99

Coming Soon!

Nubian Heritage’s African Black Soap combines Shea Butter’s hydrating properties with the soothing properties of Oats, Aloe and Cocoa Pod Ash to minimize the appearance of superficial skin imperfections. Our deep cleansing formula provides detoxifying exfoliation to reveal radiantly healthy-looking skin.

Use

Apply to washcloth or hands, create rich lather and cleanse. Rinse well. Follow with your favorite Nubian Heritage body lotion or infused butter. Avoid contact with eyes.

Size and Dimension

5 oz.
3.75 X 1.5 X 2.75

Ingredients

Sodium Palmate, Sodium Palm Kernelate, Water, Glycerin, Fragrance (Parfum), Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea) Butter*♥, Sodium Gluconate, Sodium Shea Butterate, Sodium Chloride, Carbon, Colloidal Oatmeal, Palm Acid, Tocopheryl Acetate, Theobroma Cacao (Cocoa) Pod Ash, Sodium Cocoate, Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Juice, Maltodextrin *Certified Organic Ingredient. ♥Fair Trade Ingredient

Africa

African Black Soap

Mexico

Aloe

African Black Soap Bar Soap is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 98.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very good lather, bad fragrance I really like the thick foam and silky lather that the soap produces, and I think it is helping my face skin, which tends to suffer from dry, red patches (dermatitis). However, I am not really a fan of the "natural" fragrance, which smells very artificial. The ingredients list "Natural fragrance and/or essential oil," but frankly I doubt there's much essential in it, and "natural" is one of those meaningless (when not misleading) terms that serious organic businesses should drop entirely.
Date published: 2016-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cured Agent Orange rash I have suffered a rash for years brought on by Agent Orange exposure. It was recommended by a fellow vet and it changed my life for the better. It calmed the itching and removed the rash from large portions of my body. As a side effect, my face and skin look smoother.
Date published: 2016-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ACNE WHERE?? I BOUGHT THIS SOAP ABOUT A YEAR AGO ON A WHIM AND I'VE BEEN IN LOVE WITH IT EVERY SINCE. NO MORE PEPPERMINT PATTY TWIN LOOK ALIKE FOR ME. MY FACE IS AS CLEAR AND SMOOTH AS A BABY. THIS SOAP, COCONUT OIL AND TEA TREE OIL ARE MY GO TO FACIAL REGIMENS FOR THE REST OF MY LIFE! THANK YOU NUBIAN HERITAGE ❤️
Date published: 2016-08-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Black soap The soap smelled great but my sensitive skin wasn't a fan of this product. I was so excited to receive it but after 4 days of use my face was breaking out so bad. I quit using & my face has cleared tremendously. Remember everybody's skin is different. Only way to know for sure is to try it for yourself.
Date published: 2016-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this soap! I have used this soap for a few years now. I love the smell and I love the way my skin looks and feels. I use several nubian heritage products and I love that they contain all natural ingredients. The lotions and body washes are amazing and the smell of all of their products are great.
Date published: 2016-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing My daughter is 12. She has had the worst breakouts I have seen. Deep, sore pimples! I spent over $300 buying her a name brand product for acne; she doesn't use! Too many steps for a 12 year old I guess! My sister in law gave me this African Black Soap to try; as it was helping her sons breakouts. My daughter put it in her shower to use on her face while she's showering. Her face is pimple free after 2 weeks of use! My other daughter is now envious and has started using it to clear her face as well. Now I have to find a local place to purchase or order online and stock up! We have a WINNER!
Date published: 2017-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXCELLENT This soap bar definitely changes my life, its super amazing, cleans a lot my skin, and the great smell, omg this is the best....the smells ♥ I used to have a lot of acne and i've been watching the improvement. I really recommended it.
Date published: 2017-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the products I ordered many products such as the black soap, Indian hemp shampoo and conditioner. Over all I was extremely pleased with how my skin felt, and hair looked..
Date published: 2016-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mixed Reviews I'm giving this 5 stars. I've used this soap for my skin for about 5-6 years. I've tried using pure black soap and my skin would always breakout. When I tried this soap, it didn't happen. I'm 44 and I can count on one hand ( up until recently) how many pimples I've had. I cracked open a new bar two weeks ago and lawd!! I had pimples of all sizes ready to run free on my skin. Perhaps the formula changed? I'm sad because I have to go back to the drawing board to find a new soap.
Date published: 2017-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXCELLENT PRODUCT This soap is really great for the face, meets all expectations, makes my face feel fresh, and its smell is without a doubt the best! I recommend it
Date published: 2017-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for my skin! I bought this at Target and used it immediately after getting home, I was so excited. I have combination, acne prone skin. I always have a couple pimples on my face and I always have red bumps all over my chest. I usually can't use any soap on my face or chest or it will break out, but I've used his is on my face and chest multiple times now and my skin is SO CLEAR. I'm not sure if this is meant to tone your skin aswell, but it definitely removes excess redness from my face.
Date published: 2017-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceptional This soap works incredibly well in my combo skin i start to appy it daily and my skin is really smooth ,firm and soft ,at the beginning a lot of blackheads start to show up ,but then they start to disappear within the days ,I start to used it daily and i just love the product ,its a little drying in the skin ,but you just need a moisturizer after ,but is magic in your skin ,I'm telling you!! <3 I received this soap in a Influenster's voxbox for free for a honest review.
Date published: 2017-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells Oh So Good! This product is worth every penny. My body feels so clean after using this soap and the fragrance is wonderful.
Date published: 2016-08-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Feel Good Soap This soap makes me feel like I'm doing something good for my skin every time I use it! It's soft and suds easily. The fact that the oats are actually within the soap is definitely appealing and is a constant reminder that I'm using a healthy product. Also, I tend to have sensitive skin, and this has worked really well with that. The only downside of this is that on my combination skin type face, it has made the middle of my cheeks a little dry.
Date published: 2017-04-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Making a real difference I've been using this soap for about a week- I recieved it to test for free from Influenster. Some days my skin is very oily and on the verge of (if not already) breaking out everywhere, and other days it's so dry. This past week I've had sunscreen on my face which tends to aide breakouts as well as inside with allergens which tends to dry me out. Irregardless, this soap has kept me breakout free, and reduced my oiliness throughout the day!
Date published: 2017-04-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amazing squeaky clean skin I received this product free for testing from Influenster and it super exceeded my expectations. This soap REALLY leaves your skin feeling squeaky clean and ready for the next steps of your skincare routine. I'm sticking to my normal cleanser for now but keeping this for days I really need to de-grease my face fast! The smell has a hint of licorice that I don't completely love, bumped a star just for that.
Date published: 2017-04-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mixed feelings I got this bar complimentary from Influenster, but all opinions are my own. I have been using the bar for about a week and I haven't really seen a difference. My skin still looks the same when I look at but I know things take time. Other than that the bar smells absolutely amazing!! Feels really really good on my skin, and makes it extra smooth, so it feels like it's working but I don't see it working.
Date published: 2017-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FANTASTIC NATURAL ALTERNATIVE! I honestly adore this soap. I've used multiple different brands of African black soap and have been disappointed either by the performance of the soap or the smell/texture of it. The scent of this soap is pleasant and it feels smooth instead of super gritty. I received this soap in my Influenster Ivy VoxBox and have been extremely pleased with it! I'll definitely be buying another bar when I run out!
Date published: 2017-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love this product!! I'm so impressed with this product. African black soaps are very common now but there are many brands. This is probably my favorite out of all of brands. I love how the smell is actually pleasant instead of smelling like the ingredients, for some of them (tea tree oil) can have a strong scent. This product works amazingly without drying my face, which other soaps do. I would highly recommended!
Date published: 2017-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from African black soap I love this soap so much and it smells amazing. I would definitely recommend this to anyone who wants clear skin or already have clear skin. This product has made my face 10x better and I love it. I also have a glow since I used it. It has removed bacteria from my skin and has made it super soft. The product is also affordable so take advantage of this product as soon as possible.
Date published: 2017-04-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wow I was really impressed with this soap bar. I received it in my Influenster IvyBox and I am so excited. This bar is full of nourishing goodness, having Aloe Vera and Oats in it. It worked well on my super sensitive skin and actually calmed my dermatitis which was amazing.My skin felt nice and soft. I will be continuing to use this product and repurchasing some in the future.
Date published: 2017-04-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Happy Teen, Happy Life! My 16yr old son has been using the black bar soap for 6 months. He loves it! His acne was not a bad case, but it bothered him. Friends recommended black soap and now because of the fresh, even and clear skin he has gotten; he won't use anything else. Anyone with teens knows, if you have a product that can make them happy, you are on to something.
Date published: 2017-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing soap. Recieved free from Influenster for testing purposes. I have used this soap for a couple days now. It always leaves my skin feeling soft, refreshed and clean. It has slowly started to reduce the number of black heads in my trouble zone and takes away any inflammation when used. I highly recommend trying this if you have troubled/ sensitive skin.
Date published: 2017-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great soap & gentle with a great scent! I've used this soap for a few days now, I was so excited to recieve it complimentary from Influenster that I had to use it as soon as it came in. It's soft & gentle, but very cleansing. I assumed it would be rough but that's not at all the case. I have some acne so I plan on using it even more, so far it's been a really great soap for my face!
Date published: 2017-04-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I like the old bar better! Changed ingredients I am so confused on why they change the ingredients to this bar of soap. The black box worked so well on my skin. Since the box changed I notice that my skin started to dry out. Before, this was the only box of black soap that I found that didn't dry my face out until now I notice that not only did the box change but the ingredients change.
Date published: 2017-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Got to try it out free with influester I so far love this product been trying it out for a couple of days and my skin looks way different feels diffrent i have problem with oily skin and this has been the best product used it helps with my acne. Came to the website today to purchase it. So far the best i have used. Thanks to #influester i tried this product and i love it
Date published: 2017-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for acne prone skin! I got his bar soap from Influenster for testing purposes but all opinions are my own. At first I was skeptical over this product bc I have very sensitive skin but after reading all the ingredients I was completely sold out. It does help with oils and over all I would recomend it for acne prone skin or oily skin.
Date published: 2017-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A New Addition I'm definitely not a newbie to black soap, but I have to say I enjoy this one more than the previous one I was using. It's not really a moisturizing type of soap and I didn't expect it to be so there was no misunderstanding at that front, does leave you feeling literally squeaky clean, will purchase again.
Date published: 2017-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this soap! I recieved this soap as part of my complimentary voxbox by Influenster, i got it completely free for testing purposes but my review is my own opinion , we'll im regards to the soap I completely fell in love , it leaves my skin super soft and feeling very clean ! I will continue to use this❤
Date published: 2017-03-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Natural and Amazing I was impressed with this soap. Not only did it help control oil but it helped a tad with some acne I had going on. It smells great and is very cost effective. I don't usually like bar soap but is make an exception for this one. If I ever see a pump is be on that like white on rice!
Date published: 2017-04-28
  • y_2018, m_7, d_21, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_98
  • loc_en_US, sid_764302106005, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_nubianheritage
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 63.93ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

I have acne scars. Will using this soap help to get rid of my scars? If yes how long will it take?

Asked by: ShyShy
Hi ShyShy, Thank you for contacting us. The African Black Soap can assist in minimizing the appearance of skin imperfections; such as acne, but it will not get rid of your scars. I would recommend trying out our African Black Soap Infused Shea Butter after you cleanse with the bar soap to moisturize. Sincerely, Taylor
Answered by: Taylor
Date published: 2017-03-15

Is it safe in pregnancy

Asked by: Little T
Hello Little T, Thank you for reaching out to us. Yes, our products are safe for pregnancy. Nubian Heritage products do not contain Sulfates, Parabens, Phthalates, Paraffin, Gluten, Propylene Glycol, DEA, Silicones, Mineral Oil, Petroleum, Triclosan, Synthetic Fragrance or Artificial Color. The brand is cruelty-free and doesn't test on animals. Sincerely, Taylor
Answered by: Taylor
Date published: 2016-12-07

How do you apply the soap to your face,to get rid of acce?

Asked by: Team_rai
Hello Team_Rai, Thank you for your question. The soap will help calm and soothe your acne but it will not get rid of it. Apply to washcloth or hands, create rich lather and cleanse. Rinse well. Avoid contact with eyes. Sincerely, Taylor
Answered by: Taylor
Date published: 2016-12-05

Does this product have SLS or SLES in it? &nbsp;&quot;African Black Soap Base&quot; sounds like a catch all for &quot;we can put anything in it we want and call it a soap base&quot;

Asked by: Nicole
Hello Nicole, No - it does not.
Answered by: Christina
Date published: 2017-01-27

I am trying to place an order but it's rejecting my valid email address

Asked by: Saraiyah Princess Yah
Hello Saraiyah, Thanks for your question. Please try with another email address.
Answered by: Christina
Date published: 2017-02-03

Where can I get this soap in Kenya

Asked by: Lilo
Hello Lilo, Thanks for your question. Vitaminshoppe ships worldwide.
Answered by: Christina
Date published: 2016-10-25

does the black soap darken the skin?

Asked by: sunny
Hello Sunny, Thanks for your question. No, but it does clean it.
Answered by: Christina
Date published: 2016-10-25

hi, how long does it take until you see results when it comes to using the black soap?

Asked by: chime
Hello Chime, Thanks for your question. You should see results in a week.
Answered by: Christina
Date published: 2016-11-27

I am interested in purchasing in wholesale quantity is there a email for your sales representative?

Asked by: Xoxo
Thank you for your interest in our products. Please call 631-842-8800 to speak with our Sales Department. We are open Monday-Friday, 9am-5pm EST. Thank you!
Answered by: Christina
Date published: 2016-09-26

do you have Honey&amp; Black Seed soap, and is there also a moisturizer

Asked by: regina1202
Hello Regina1202, Thanks for your question. Yes &amp; Yes. https://www.nubianheritage.com/honey-black-seed-bar-soap
Answered by: Christina
Date published: 2016-10-05

What essential oils/fragrance are used in this soap? Thank you!

Asked by: Hal_A16
Hello Hal, Thanks for your question. 100% Vegetable Soap: African Black Soap Base, Coconut Oil* and/or Palm Oil, Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea Butter)*, Avena Sativa (Oat) Kernel Meal, Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Juice, Plantain Extract, Tocopherol (Vitamin E), Vegetable Glycerin, Mineral Pigment or Vegetable Color, Natural Fragrance and/or Essential Oil.
Answered by: Christina
Date published: 2016-12-08

Good afternoon, are your products sold in the Chicago area, or only online? I thank you for taking the time to read me question. Be blessed

Asked by: Brenda
Which one if these soaps &nbsp;great for problem &nbsp;and sensitive &nbsp;skin&nbsp;
Answered by: Mickey
Date published: 2016-09-26

Hello can you confirm if you're products are cruelty free?&nbsp;

Asked by: Sib_80s
Hello Sib_80s. Thanks for your important question. Nubian Heritage is a cruelty free company. For over four generations, NH has been tested on our family and friends, never on animals. We do not conduct animal testing nor do we ask others to do it on our behalf. We support suppliers and organizations that are developing alternative methods of testing without using animals. We do not test on animals, we are not affiliated with any companies which test on animals, and we do not sell in parts of the world that require animal testing. In fact, in most parts of the world there is a trend towards the banning of animal testing, so savvy ingredient suppliers have provided cruelty-free ingredients for many years now. It is a simp certify they do not test on animals.
Answered by: Christina
Date published: 2016-11-29

Just wondering if the product irritates eczema.

Asked by: sence1
Hello Sence, Thanks for your question. This product is good for combating eczema,
Answered by: Christina
Date published: 2016-09-14

Can I find this in any stores??

Asked by: ma2crs
Hello Ma2crs, Please check your local Target. Thanks
Answered by: Christina
Date published: 2016-09-14

Can I find this n any stores n Sac,Vs?

Asked by: BlackBeauty
Hello BlackBeauty, Thanks you for your question. Please check your local target. Thanks
Answered by: Christina
Date published: 2016-09-14

Do u wholesale your product and if so what are some of the prices

Asked by: Blackman
Hello Blackman, Thank you for your interest in our products. Please call 631-842-8800 to speak with our Sales
Answered by: Christina
Date published: 2016-09-14

Hello I am inquiring if the&nbsp;Avena Sativa (Oat) Kernel Meal ingredient in your African Black Soap is gluten free?

Asked by: Brandon
Hello Brandon, Thanks for your question. Our Vitamin E is not wheat derived, it is Gluten Free.
Answered by: Christina
Date published: 2016-09-02

This soap is working well for me. Can I use it on my 8 month old? Is it safe? Thank you.

Asked by: Babe
Hello babe, Yes, you can. It is safe. Thanks.
Answered by: Christina
Date published: 2016-08-31

Where can product be found in the Jamaica, New York area?

Asked by: Jackmmac
Hello Jack, Thanks for your question. Please check your local vitamin shoppe.
Answered by: Christina
Date published: 2016-08-30

How many times a day do I use this soap? I usually wash my face in the morning and night but I'm worried that my skin will get irritated.&nbsp;

Asked by: Sweet28
Hello Sweet28, 1 to 2 times daily is alright.
Answered by: Christina
Date published: 2016-07-29

Are you currently sold out of this soap? It says coming soon like it is a new product

Asked by: Yolanda

We bought your African Black Soap w/Shea Butter but it doesn't seen to have the same active ingredients. Our soap is 3.5oz and says acne prone face and body bar. Could you pls tell me which bar is like ours.

Asked by: arheay

did you guys change the formula of the soap? why is &quot;green 3&quot; and &quot;red 33&quot; i thought you guys didn't add any dyes into the soap.

Asked by: lily

How soon will this be available for purchase?

Asked by: Bri123

Can this soap be used for your hair?

Asked by: Tasherra

Could you confirm that the product listed for purchase is 100% vegetable soap? I'd like to order but want to confirm that the ingredients are still the same. I've seen a new version with different packaging and chemical ingredients.

Asked by: ksanfrancisco

Hello! I've been trying to order this african black soap off of your website for over a month! It keeps saying coming soon, my question is when? I know your company is repackaging but it is taking quite some time for this item to be available.&nbsp;

Asked by: Boe Heredia

How can I find the date of black soap on its package?

Asked by: Minh Thu

If this is an 'African' product, why can't you order it to Africa??

Asked by: RachDay
  • y_2018, m_7, d_21, h_4CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_45
  • loc_en_US, sid_764302106005, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_nubianheritage
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 61ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT


You may also like