Free Shipping $25 and More (Continental U.S. Only) | View Products
oily skin, problem skin, sensitive skin

African Black Soap 24 Hour Deodorant

$8.99

Coming Soon!

For centuries, African Black Soap, made with Cocoa Pod Ash and Cocoa Butter, has been used in Africa to care for the skin. Historical references to Shea Butter, a staple of African pharmacology, date back to the reported Shea Butter caravans of Cleopatra’s Egypt.

Use

Apply to underarms daily as needed. If irritation occurs, disocntinue use.

Size and Dimension

2.25 oz.
1.19 X 2.25 X 4.6

Ingredients

Propanediol, Glycerin (Vegetable), Water, Sodium Stearate, Silica, Zea Mays (Corn) Starch, Zinc Ricinoleate, Fragrance, Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea Butter)*♥, Sodium Shea Butterate, Sodium Palm Kernelate, Sodium Cocoate, Theobroma Cacao (Cocoa) Pod Ash, Citrus Grandis (Grapefruit) Seed Extract, Saccharomyces Ferment, Polyglycerly-3 Caprate, Sucrose Cocoate, Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Juice, Allantoin, Tocopherol (Vitamin E), Santalum Album (Sandalwood) Oil. *Certified Organic Ingredient ♥Fair Trade Ingredient

Africa

African Black Soap

African Black Soap 24 Hour Deodorant is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 29.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great Have always had problems with sweating and somewhat smelling through any deodorant, even the clinical strength ones. This one keeps me completely dry and smells great! I always apply in the morning and after I shower and it works great. I also have sensitive skin and this does not bother me at all.
Date published: 2018-07-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great smell..dies not last 24 hours I love the smell as with all the African Black soap. I have to apply at least twice daily. Doesnt last 24 hours. Its been two weeks. Im not quite sire how long it takes in system. If you sweat alot you going to have to apply more than once throughout day. Can be a little frustrating
Date published: 2017-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from African Black Soap with Aloe and Vitamin E Deodora I absolutely adore the deodorant and the smell is amazing. I was making my own deodorant for almost a year because I couldn't find a deodorant without propylene glycol or aluminum where I live now I have an awesome and effective deodorant that isn't harmful.
Date published: 2016-09-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Smells great but burns! I love the smell of this deodorant! The scent lasts maybe half a day, I need to reapply (unless it's hot outside, then I reapply a few times). Problem is that it burns my armpits and makes them darker. I don't have that sensitive of skin either.
Date published: 2018-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Deoderant ever These deodorants smell wonderful! My daughters have very sensitive skin. This product never irritates and works well. We also love the soap and body washes which smell great, rinse off thoroughly, and never dry out our skin. Great products.
Date published: 2016-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THE BEST I have struggled my whole life with underarm odor. I find something that works and then it doesn't work. I don't know what made be buy it at Wegmans but I love love love it! I keep buying it. Thank you!
Date published: 2017-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it This deodorant is awesome. It holds me all day and washes off clean with no sticky after shower residue. You do have to be light handed when applying, a little goes a long way.
Date published: 2017-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only deodorant I will ever use! I was having problems with odor, even though I was using regular deodorant. After switching to this product, no more problems. My husband loves it too!
Date published: 2017-05-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good, could be better The the smell of the deodorant but the overall effectiveness didn't work all that well for me. It didn't offer the all day protection I expected.
Date published: 2017-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from African Black Soap w/Aloe & Vitamin E My daughter introduced this product to me because of a skin condition, eczema. It has helped a lot with the dryness and itching.
Date published: 2016-08-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great The deodorant works great for me but it does fall short of 24 hrs protection. My wife is only have as pleased with the brand
Date published: 2016-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from African Black Soap with Aloe & Vitamin E 24 hour I purchase this product for my daughter and she said she is pleased with it, no odor and no stains on her clothes she said.
Date published: 2016-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells good and works great. The deodorant smells good and has a nice, unisex scent. It works all day and goes on my under arms very smooth.
Date published: 2017-02-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worth the price Doesn't really have a scent after application, and is sticky if you use too much , BUT I am funk free naturally
Date published: 2016-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WE LOVE THIS AND MANY OTHER PRODUCTS WE HAVE ENJOYED ALL OUR PURCHASES. LOOKING FOWARD TO OTHER PRODUCTS IN THE FUTURE.
Date published: 2016-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing product! Smells clean. Lasts all day. Gets the job done! I recommend sundial products to all.
Date published: 2016-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works wonders and smells great. I love this deodorant it works and doesn't discolor my clothing and smells great.
Date published: 2017-09-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from All- natural deodorant Provides freshness without the added perfumes and chemical- based additives.
Date published: 2017-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soap and deodorant The soap and deodorant is wonderful, and they smell so good! Thank you!
Date published: 2018-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy Customer It not only smells great but it works great, without any itch!
Date published: 2016-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Last long ,smells great! Great product ,will continue to use as long as i live .
Date published: 2017-09-20
  • y_2018, m_12, d_13, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_29
  • loc_en_US, sid_764302106081, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_nubianheritage
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 54.7ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

I've used the soap awhere I live n d love it but can u order it by the case? It's so hard to find it where I live. 

Asked by: Janice69
Hello Janice, Thanks for your question. You will be able to order them online by going to https://www.nubianheritage.com/
Answered by: Christina
Date published: 2018-05-21

Whay in ingredients is zinc??? if is a oranic.

Asked by: aga 78
Hello Aga, Thanks for your question. Our products are made with natural and certified Organic ingredients. However, each product is not yet certified organic. We will keep our community posted as our products are approved through the certification process.
Answered by: Christina
Date published: 2016-09-14

Does the soap and deodorant items contain any aluminum?

Asked by: CuriousButSmart
Hello CuriousButSmart, Thanks for your question. No, we do not have aluminum in any of our products.
Answered by: Christina
Date published: 2016-08-31

Where can I purchase the Nubian heritage products?

Asked by: Rhonda30
Hello, Thanks for your question. You can order them from the website.
Answered by: Christina
Date published: 2017-01-27

Why the price so high

Asked by: Black Freedom
Hello Black Freedom, Thank you for your question. We do our best to provide you with products at the lowest cost without sacrificing the quality.
Answered by: Christina
Date published: 2016-12-02

Why do it seem like when I switched from a chemical base deodorant to a natural one it doesn't work? I can use the natural one can smell a couple of hours later

Asked by: King lion
Hello King lion, Thanks for your question. It takes time for the body to adjust from chemical to natural products.
Answered by: Christina
Date published: 2016-12-02

I am exploring the use of natural deodorants, I currently use your black seed and apricot honey lotion and body wash for yards now which I love. Can you tell me to you also have the deodorant .

Asked by: Annette
Hi Annette, Thanks for your question. Here is a link to the 4 deodorants we have. Here is a link to our best deodorants: https://www.nubianheritage.com/product-types/deodorants We have gotten positive feed back on all of them and look forward to your feed back as well.
Answered by: Christina
Date published: 2016-07-29

I would like to know if the ingredient used from the corn is non G.M.O. corn. Thank you

Asked by: vance
Hello Vance, Yes all of our deodorants use a non--GMO corn base.
Answered by: Nubian Heritage Advisor
Date published: 2016-08-13

The deodorant I received is white.  If it is supposed to have African black soap in it, shouldn't it appear black or gray?  I use your African black soap bar and thought the deodorant would look more like that.

Asked by: Kaya

Does it have a good manly smell? Or are these deodorants for women only?

Asked by: Tinious

I just got this deodorant for the first time and all of the African black soap ones looked melted. Is this normal??? If so, how do i apply it? I wouldn't like it to be my fingers because that would be frustrating.

Asked by: Katita97

Where is your African Black Soap bar?

Asked by: Geepee

Is there some deodorant which will continue to be in the old packaging, if so for how long

Asked by: Aiesha

If i Buy the African Black deodorant in bulk how long will it keep and can I keep it in the fridge to make it keep longer?

Asked by: Tiffany77

Good morning, I just purchased Your African Black Soap deodorant and while I love the results from it, I’m very confused by the application. How much should you apply? Even one or two swipes makes the product foam up and become very sticky. is this right

Asked by: Adamj2004

What do you use for fragrance? Are the essential oil based or fragrant oils and if so are they synthetic or not? 

Asked by: Rosie76

Does this deodorant contain aluminium?

Asked by: live
  • y_2018, m_12, d_13, h_2CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_25
  • loc_en_US, sid_764302106081, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_nubianheritage
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 38.02ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT