Free Shipping $25 and More (Continental U.S. Only) | View Products
all hair types, curly hair, damaged hair, dry hair, fine hair, irritated scalp, oily hair, thick hair

Indian Hemp & Tamanu Co-Wash

with Bamboo, Monoi & Garlic Extract
Fortify & Soften

Special Price $10.19

Regular Price: $11.99

Coming Soon!

Our sulfate-free, color-safe conditioning cleanser preserves the hair's natural oils while gently cleaning to allow for extra hydration.

Use

Squeeze a liberal amount into palms and distribute evenly throughout wet hair. Massage into hair. Rinse well. Repeat if needed. Avoid contact with eyes.

Size and Dimension

12 oz.
2.5 X 2.5 X 6

Ingredients

Water, Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea) Butter, Cocos Nucifera (Coconut) Oil, Behentrimonium Chloride, Stearyl Alcohol, Cetyl Alcohol, Fragrance (Essential Oil Blend), Vetiveria Zizanoides Root Oil, Cannabis Sativa Seed Oil, Calophyllum Inophyllum Seed Oil, Melia Azadirachta Seed Oil, Gardenia Tahitensis Flower Extract, Tocopherol, Allium Sativum (Garlic) Bulb Extract, Bambusa Textilis Stem Extract, Panthenol, Hydroxyethylcellulose, Glycerin, Caprylhydroxamic Acid, Hydrolyzed Rice Protein, Caprylyl Glycol.

heritage

In Madagascar, Tamanu Oil is revered for its ultra-moisturizing and softening benefits. Bamboo, a symbol of traditional Chinese values, is high in minerals which helps to fortify the hair. Monoi Oil, a beauty secret from Tahiti, blends with nutrient-rich Garlic Extract to hydrate and soften hair while improving manageability.

A Global Story

India

Indian Hemp

Polynesia

Tamanu

Indian Hemp & Tamanu Co-Wash is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 25.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I love this co wash..it works amazingly..can't say enough about it..the only problem is you guys never have it in stock
Date published: 2017-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Co-Wash Ever My hair has never been healthier. It took a minute to get around the learning curve. After thoroughly rinsing my 3c hair, I distribute a 2-quarter size amount throughout my scalp and gently massage it around. Then as I add water, the co-wash starts to froth, not suds. I work the co-wash throughout my hair massaging my scalp and gently working thru the ends - rinse and repeat. This gets my hair thoroughly clean. And it smells so good. Shampoo leaves my hair feeling stripped, dry and matted and it wasn't growing, so I rarely use shampoo (once a month). Since using this co-wash, my hair has been growing healthy and strong. Nubian Heritage: Where is it? I had stocked up before it was discontinued from WF, now I'm all out. And it's not sold on this site. Please don't change the formula, and when can we expect more in stock? Thank you!
Date published: 2017-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Product for Daughter's Biracial Curls!! This co-wash smells amazing, helps detangle with plenty of slip, and leaves my daughter's curls (3C/4A curl type; she's African-American and Caucasian so it's very thick & just a bit coarse) very moisturized. I'll definitely be purchasing this again and would highly recommend it to those looking for a natural (organic) and effective co-wash product! The price and shipping are great also. It's an incredible value and doesn't disappoint.
Date published: 2017-06-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from awful but smells good You are better off washing your hair with any conditioner you have around the house. This does NOT CLEAN your hair in any way. It just adds a have coating of who knows what on it. So weird.
Date published: 2017-01-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Shampoo wonderful...co-wash not so much The co-wash is a bit to "heavy" for my hair... I have loved the Shampoo product of the same ingredients and since I swim 4-5 days per week I thought the co-wash might be even more convenient. However, unlike the shampoo which leaves my hair light & fresh & curly, the co-wash seems to leave a heavy film which weighs my hair down...too bad.
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Co-wash Like a few of the other reviewer, I have tried every co- wash out there. I love NH body washes and lotions, so I tried this hair product. All I can say is that got my hair super clean, yet so manageable and it smells delish...not to strong. My hair curled right and it looked great after a roller set too. A leave in would be great.
Date published: 2017-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Life changing!!! I just happened to decide to try out co-wash since I heard it was great for curly hair. I was so glad I did! I could run my fingers through my hair!! For those who don't know, when you have curly hair and try to run your fingers through it, it's just not possible, your fingers will get caught in the vortex of knots.
Date published: 2017-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best ever hair moisturizer I fell in love with this product immediately, I tend to use it about twice a week, (I'd go thru bottles of it if not, it's so lovely) It is absolutely moisturizing for my blond curly locks, I think the Nubian products are giving my hair improved luster and health!
Date published: 2017-04-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The new cowash That combination of shampoo and conditioner does not work for me. I used to be able to get the Indian hemp and Tamanu just shampoo. I do not see them at the store. This shampoo does not give me allergies. But the evoo and moringa shampoo does.
Date published: 2017-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from NO FRIZZ This co-wash has replaced all of my shampoos. It keeps my hair in curls without frizz even if I have to blow dry with a diffuser. I buy three bottles at a time so I never run out!
Date published: 2018-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best co-wash This product smells delicious and leaves your hair clean. You don't need to use conditioner after. I had dandruff and using this product my scalp looks very healthy and clean.
Date published: 2017-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product for hair growth. I have been using the Indian Hemp & Tamanu Deep Treatment Masque for sometime n can testified my bald hair has grown back some quality hair n almost is gone..
Date published: 2016-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gentle on my colored hair I love this co wash, it cleans my hair without leaving it dry like other shampoo I've used, it leaves my hair clean, shiny, and silky smooth
Date published: 2017-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZINGGGGG I found a bottle of this at my favorite natural health food store. IT HELPS MY CURLS KICK BUTT. love it sooo much
Date published: 2018-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent products! I love the co-wash because it's light, smells great and has really helpes with my hair growth!
Date published: 2016-09-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My hair loves it. This product does not dry my hair out and leaves it feeling moisturized.
Date published: 2016-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Product just a little thick Makes skin feel radiant!!!! Very good product try it you will love it.
Date published: 2016-09-06
  • y_2018, m_12, d_13, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_25
  • loc_en_US, sid_764302111320, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_nubianheritage
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 55.4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Is this product beneficial for color treated hair? Will it strip the color?

Asked by: Janet
Hello Janet, Thanks for your question. The Raw Shea Collection is better for color treated hair.
Answered by: Christina
Date published: 2016-09-14

Have you guys discontinued the indian hemp & tamanu strengthen & grow moisturizing co-wash?

Asked by: Shany
Hello Shany, Thanks for your question. Here is the link. https://www.nubianheritage.com/indian-hemp-tamanu-co-wash
Answered by: Christina
Date published: 2016-09-14

Is the co wash all natural and is there any palm oil in it?

Asked by: Matree

Hi-I recently bought this thinking it was a shampoo. But when I used it, it seems more like a conditioner. How best to use this product.

Asked by: Lhkiss

what is the ph of this product?

Asked by: Josephine

Will this co-wash be available soon? When? This is an amazing product for my old,dry, damaged hair. Could also recommend the best substitute; like what shampoo and/or conditioner etc. would work best until the co-wash is available. thanks

Asked by: Nigel

If there is no sulfate why does it sud?

Asked by: Curly

Does this name brand carry a shine shield and heat protector. Thanks

Asked by: Frizzy123

How long will the co wash and the Mango Butter Products be out of stock do you think?

Asked by: bobalouie

Hi, I have fallen in love with your Indian Hemp and Tamanu line, or should i say, my hair has fallen in love with the line. When will it be back in stock? Thanks

Asked by: lizo

Is this co-wash good for protein sensitive hair

Asked by: gloria
  • y_2018, m_12, d_13, h_2CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_19
  • loc_en_US, sid_764302111320, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_nubianheritage
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 46.09ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT


You may also like